What's a preceptor?

A preceptor is a person trained to orientate new staff enabling them to function safely, effectively and in a manner that the patient/client determines is culturally safe.  

  • Selection Process        
  • Person Specification
  • Roles and Responsibilities
  • Rostering and Staffing Guidelines
  • Learning Contract
  • Evaluation Forms

Course Dates 2019

Perceptor one-day updates

  • Thursday 9 May at Ko Awatea
  • Thursday 20 June at Ko Awatea
  • Thursday 15 August at Ko Awatea
  • Thursday 19 September at Ko Awatea

Perceptor two-days programme

  • Tuesday 14 February and Tuesday 21 March
  • Tuesday 11 June and Tuesday 18 June
  • Tuesday 9 July and Tuesday 16 July
  • Tuesday 5 August and Tuesday 6 August
  • Tuesday 27 August and Tuesday 28 August
  • Tuesday 10 September and Tuesday 17 September
  • Tuesday 15 October and Tuesday 22 October
  • Tuesday 12 November and Tuesday 19 November
  • Tuesday 26 November and Tuesday 27 November
  • Tuesday 3 December and 10 December

Related documents for Preceptorship Programme

Enrolment

Enrolment for the Preceptor 2 Day Study Course is NOT done via OneStaff

For more information, please email: learninganddevelopment@cmdhb.org.nz

Last modified: