Executive leadership team

The Executive Leadership Team is the primary executive decision-making body of the District Health Board, with the responsibility for the design and development of the strategic direction of the health system as well as ensuring that the organisation delivers on its objectives and key performance requirements. The team includes:

 Gloria Johnson


Dr Gloria Johnson
Acting Chief Executive Officer

Margaret White

Margaret White
Chief Financial Officer
 benedict hefford Benedict Hefford
Director of Primary Community and Integrated Care
 Margie Apa Margie Apa
Director of Population Health and Strategy
 Phillip Balmer Phillip Balmer
Director of Hospital Services
 Jenny Parr Jenny Parr
Director of Patient Care & Chief Nurse and Allied Health Officer
 (photo coming soon)

Vanessa Thornton
Acting Chief Medical Officer (CMO)

 Campbell Brehner

Dr Campbell Brebner
Chief Medical Advisor, Primary Care

 (photo coming soon) Mary Seddon
Director of Ko Awatea
Elizabeth Jeffs Elizabeth Jeffs
Director of Human Resources

Stuart Bloomfield

Stuart Bloomfield
Chief Information Officer